Facebook blocks users after registration

Once used the social network Facebook, deleted the account and a year later, maybe a little more, decided to re-register.
It was around December 2017.
After the registration, I added one photo, Facebook offered to add friends. In the list of suggested friends, I added a couple of friends, and on several unknown people I clicked a cross, hoping that they would not be offered Facebook, I began to correspond with friends, and after a while the message was displayed that the account was deactivated and you need to attach one more photo.
I attached the photo, in the course of the day the account was activated, but after a while it was deactivated again, added the same photo – activated, I was asked for a photo of the passport for the third time, added – activated, later deactivated again and asked for another simple photo, after that the following message was displayed:

You Can’t Log In Right Now.
When we study your photo, we will contact you. For security reasons, we will now exit Facebook from you.

This message was displayed for about two months from 12.2017 to 02.2018, then it was generally displayed that the account was blocked.
Several times i wrote in technical support that he was blocked by mistake.
With the email that was used when registering the account it was impossible to register again, so I had to wait and on 06/03/2018 it was finally unblocked.

But I was already disappointed by such weak technical support and crooked locking algorithms, so I just deleted the account.
See also my article – How to delete a Facebook account?

Troubleshooting in Thunderbird “The IMAP server does not support the selected authentication method”

I will share information on this issue that has arisen from me.
I noticed recently on one of the computers that the mail stopped loading in Mozilla Thunderbird and the following message was displayed:

The IMAP server “…” does not support the selected authentication method. Please change the “Authentication Method” in “Account Settings | Server Settings”.

Before that, the mail was successfully downloaded, nothing changed in the Thunderbird configuration and on the mail server.
On a neighboring computer with similar parameters, there was no problem.

As I found out, the problem was in ESET NOD32 Internet Security and after turning off its protection (not a firewall) – the problem disappeared.
It’s amazing that the problem did not appear right away, during mail setup for example.

Since this computer was changing hardware and reinstalling the OS, and also mistakenly installed ESET NOD32 Internet Security, I did not investigate the reason for the blockage, deleted it and installed ESET NOD32 Antivirus, which was always on this computer, with the hope to continue to investigate the problem if it repeats itself, but after that it disappeared and did not appear.

How to make a bootable USB flash drive using UltraISO

I’ll describe the process of creating a bootable USB flash drive with Windows using UltraISO:

1) Start UltraISO, select the required ISO image of the operating system by clicking the menu “File”> “Open”.

2) We connect the USB flash drive to the computer, in UltraISO we open the menu “Bootable”> “Write Disk Image …”.
There where “Disk Drive” we will select a USB flash drive and press the “Write” button below to start the process of copying files from the ISO image.
Before starting the copying, all data from the USB flash drive will be erased.

At the end of the process, the USB flash drive will be ready.

See also:
How to make a bootable USB flash drive with Windows

The solution of the error “There is insufficient memory or disk space. Word cannot display the requested font”

Faced somehow with a mistake:

There is insufficient memory or disk space. Word cannot display the requested font.

In my case, the error occurred when you set a document to print in Microsoft Word 2010 on Windows 10. And from the browser and other programs to print documents started.

What I did not try to solve the problem, as well as check the integrity of the system files by running the following command at the command prompt on behalf of the administrator:

sfc /scannow

But the solution to the problem turned out to be banal.
I tried to add another network printer by IP and documents from Word to the new printer were printed.
The printer for which jobs were started and not printed, was connected via USB to a neighboring computer running Windows 7 and added to the current on the network.
Therefore, in order to solve the problem, in the properties of the printer where it is allowed to share it, we will add drivers for the necessary operating systems, in my case for Windows 10.
The second option, since the computers were side by side, I did not add the driver, but simply switched the printer to a computer with Windows 10, allowed it to share and added it over the network on a computer with Windows 7.

That’s all, the error has disappeared.

How to delete profile bigmir)net

On the test, I delete the profile from bigmir.net and I will describe the deletion process:

1) We will enter the profile https://passport.bigmir.net using your login and password.

2) In the profile settings on the right, select “Delete profile” and enter twice the password to confirm the deletion.
Direct link to delete – https://passport.bigmir.net/remove/

After that, all profile data will be deleted after 14 days, during which it can be restored.

If sites have been added to the http://top.bigmir.net/global/ rating, they must be deleted before deleting the profile.

How to create an ad unit that supports AMP pages

Here is an example of placing AdSense ad units on the AMP-pages of the WordPress site:

1) Add an AMP script in the page code between the head tags that will load the required libraries:

<script async custom-element="amp-ad" src="https://cdn.ampproject.org/v0/amp-ad-0.1.js"></script>

If you use the recommended AMP plugin from Automattic, then the head tags are here /wp-content/plugins/amp/templates/html-start.php

2) Create an adaptive ad unit in your AdSense account. Let’s find in its code the identifier of the publisher (for example ca-pub-0066847942845019) and the ad unit ID (for example 1234567890).
Insert the code below into the page where you want to place the ad unit, replacing the value data-ad-client with the previously found publisher ID and data-ad-slot with the ad unit ID:

<amp-ad width="100vw" height=320
type="adsense"
data-ad-client="ca-pub-0066847942845019"
data-ad-slot="1234567890"
data-auto-format="rspv"
data-full-width>
<div overflow></div>
</amp-ad>

If you use the recommended AMP plug-in from Automattic, then the code should be inserted in /wp-content/plugins/amp/templates/single.php.

The solution to the error “Missing /etc/ntopng/ntopng.start. Quitting”

I tried to run ntopng once:

sudo /etc/init.d/ntopng start

And got the following start error:

* Missing /etc/ntopng/ntopng.start. Quitting
…fail!

ntopng was started only like this:

sudo /etc/init.d/ntopng force-start

To solve an error, just create an empty file:

sudo touch /etc/ntopng/ntopng.start
sudo /etc/init.d/ntopng restart

See also:
Install and configure ntopng

How to delete a page VKontakte

To delete a VK page, you need to login using your login and password, click the upper right of the icon and select “Settings”.
Below, click on the link “You can delete your page”.

Next, you need to select the reason for the deletion, you can uncheck the “Tell your friends” box if you do not want all friends to see the message and the reason for the deletion.
And click “Delete page”.

In my case, a message was displayed that the page was deleted and it can be restored to the specified date (within 7 months).

How to delete a Foursquare account

For the test, I delete the Foursquare account.

First go to the account using your login and password, then click on the user’s icon in the upper right, select “My profile” – “Privacy settings”, in the text we find the link “delete your account” and click on it.

Direct link to delete:
https://foursquare.com/delete_me

In the opened page, you must specify the reason for the deletion and click “Delete Account”, then enter the password for confirmation.

That’s all.